Sunday, August 10, 2008
 Tuesday, August 05, 2008
 Monday, August 04, 2008
 Saturday, July 12, 2008
  • make an Express version available as a replacement of the Outlook Business Contact Manager (BCM)
  • release the core shell (CRM without modules) as a "development" environment
  • make CRM Live a ISV platform like XBox live by allowing to publish verticalizations/custom entities which CRM Live customers can buy

 

 

Technorati tags:
Saturday, July 12, 2008 8:13:47 AM UTC  #    Comments [0]
 Saturday, July 05, 2008
 Friday, July 04, 2008
 Tuesday, June 24, 2008
 Monday, June 23, 2008
 Saturday, June 21, 2008

In delving further into the Microsoft Dynamics CRM 4.0 it came to me that Sharepoint could badly need the Dynamics CRM development model of custom entities as it would allow to create DB based transactional type of applications at which Sharepoint isn't ideally suited.

 

 

Technorati tags:
Saturday, June 21, 2008 11:53:20 AM UTC  #    Comments [0]
 Friday, June 20, 2008

(via http://www.crn.com/software/208700784)

"Patton said the company plans to natively integrate the Enterprise Project line with SharePoint in the future"

Friday, June 20, 2008 5:42:15 PM UTC  #    Comments [0]
 Tuesday, June 17, 2008

Decatec, societa' specializzata in tecnologie Sharepoint, cerca consulenti con esperienza di progettazione e sviluppo su Sharepoint per Milano e Roma. Offresi contratto a progetto o a partita IVA.

Per ulteriori informazioni sulle attivita' Biztalk e Sharepoint vedesi il sito aziendale www.decatec.it

Tuesday, June 17, 2008 12:49:28 PM UTC  #    Comments [0]
 Monday, June 16, 2008

Ultima chiamata per la registrazione alla conferenza Decatec Sharepoint.

http://www.decatec.it/Eventi/Decatec-Conferenza-Sharepoint-2008.aspx

Monday, June 16, 2008 9:03:11 AM UTC  #    Comments [0]
 Friday, June 13, 2008
 Thursday, June 12, 2008

Lately clients ask me to be able to promote a Sharepoint site to a full-blown IIS Application. I'd wish it becomes a feature in V.Next.

Thursday, June 12, 2008 3:24:50 PM UTC  #    Comments [0]

(via http://www.eweek.com/c/a/Enterprise-Apps/Managing-Microsoft-SharePoint-2007-Deployments/)

"the number of SharePoint sites at a large airplane manufacturer ... is growing by 300 sites per week."

Thursday, June 12, 2008 6:28:19 AM UTC  #    Comments [0]
 Wednesday, June 11, 2008
 Tuesday, June 10, 2008
 Wednesday, June 04, 2008
 Sunday, May 25, 2008
 Saturday, May 24, 2008

MOSS is a platform, everybody knows it by now.

Lately I came to think that to be a "Total Sharepoint Consultant" one has to know so many things besides knowing Sharepoint (Install, Config, Dev, WebDev, Admin):

  • Admin (Windows, SQL Server, AD, IIS, DNS, Firewalls, Security, SSO)
  • Dev (.NET -VSTO, Office OMs like Excel, Outlook, Infopath)
  • Web (ASP.NET, CSS, Javascript, Ajax, Silverlight)
  • Tecnologies (RDBMS, Business Intelligence)
  • Domain (Document/Records Management, Search)
  • Other Products (Exchange, CRM) for integration

In' sure I forgot a few, but to be average knowledgeable on all these, 8-10 years experience are needed.

Saturday, May 24, 2008 12:04:23 PM UTC  #    Comments [0]
 Sunday, May 18, 2008
 Saturday, May 17, 2008
 Tuesday, May 13, 2008
 Monday, May 12, 2008

Decatec lancia servizi per Microsoft Project Server 2007 con consulenza, servizi, formazione ed integrazione a Sharepoint MOSS 2007.

 

 

Monday, May 12, 2008 5:38:01 PM UTC  #    Comments [0]
 Friday, May 09, 2008